loading...

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9780330404037
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 01/06/2011
  • Category: Fiction & related items / General
    Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
    Fiction & related items / Adventure
    Fiction & related items / Crime & mystery
    Fiction & related items / Thriller / suspense
  • Imprint: Pan Australia
  • Pages: 320
  • Price: $17.99

A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventure

"A fast-moving thriller starring a female mercenary in a great setting, along with violence and a dollop of sex ... expect a thrill ride that won't disappoint." Kirkus

"Break-neck in pace ... its charm is infectious." Daily Mail (UK)

After a failed assassination attempt on the president of Zimbabwe, ex-soldier turned mercenary Sonja Kurtz is on the run and heads for her only place of refuge, the Okavango Delta in the heart of Botswana. She's looking to rekindle a romance with her childhood sweetheart, safari camp manager Sterling Smith, and desperately wants a fresh start and to leave her perilous warrior lifestyle behind.

But Sonja discovers her beloved Delta is on the brink of destruction. She is recruited as an "eco-commando" in a bid to halt a project that will destroy forever the Delta's fragile network of swamps and waterways.

Soon Sonja finds herself caught in a deadly web of intrigue involving Sterling, the handsome Martin Steele - her mercenary commander, and a TV heartthrob and wildlife documentary presenter "Coyote" Sam Chapman who blunders out of the bush in a reality show gone wrong.

Instead of escaping her violent past, Sonja is now surrounded by men who are relying on her killer instincts to save the day. Where she came to find peace, she finds war... and it is not just the survival of the Delta that is at stake.

"An all-action, old-fashioned, full-on boy's own romp from an author who is starting to challenge the veteran Wilbur Smith ..." The Daily Mail

Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

Author Information

Tony Park has worked as a journalist, a government press secretary and served with the Australian Army in Afghanistan in 2002. He is the author of Far Horizon, Zambezi, African Sky, Safari, Silent Predator, Ivory and The Delta. He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between Africa and Australia.

AUTHOR EVENTS

10 December 2018

Join Tony Park at Five Dock Library to hear him discuss his latest novel, Scent of Fear.

6:30 PM

Five Dock Library
Level 1, 4-12 Garfield Street, Five Dock NSW 2046



11 December 2018

Join Tony Park for his official book launch for his latest novel, Scent of Fear. Please RSVP by 30 November to tonyparkbooklaunch@gmail.com.

12:00 AM

6:30PM
Suite 532, 5 Lime Street, King Street Wharf, Sydney NSW 2000



SEE MORE EVENTS>