loading...

Cybele's Secret: Wildwood 2

Paperback $16.95
Buy
Cybele's Secret: Wildwood 2

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9780330423540
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 01/10/2007
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
    Children's, Teenage & educational / General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
    Junior Fiction / Junior
  • Imprint: Pan Australia
  • Pages: 420
  • Price: $16.95

The second book in the Wildwood series, sequel to Wildwood Dancing, from the acclaimed author of the Shadowfell and Sevenwaters series

WINNER OF THE SIR JULIUS VOGEL AWARD FOR BEST YOUNG ADULT NOVEL

"Juliet Marillier is among the most skilled of fantasy writers" Sara Douglass

Six years have passed since Paula and her sisters danced in the magical glade of the Other Kingdom. Six long years since her sister Tati gave up the mortal world for love. Scholarly Paula now travels to the exotic and dangerous city of Istanbul to help her father recover a fabled treasure of a lost religion, Cybele's Gift. It is said that the owner of the artefact will be blessed with riches and good fortune.

The search for the artefact quickly turns into a dangerous quest for truth and self-discovery, and Paula must use all her wits and courage to work out who she can trust and decipher the mysterious messages she is receiving from the Other Kingdom. Pirates, ruthless merchants, murderers and the Mufti's royal guard all stand in the way of finding Cybele's Secret.

Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.

Author Information

Juliet Marillier is the author of the internationally acclaimed and award-winning Sevenwaters Trilogy, as well as Wolfskin and Foxmask, and the award-winning Bridei Chronicles. Cybele's Secret is her second novel for young adults. Born in Dunedin, New Zealand, Juliet now lives in a hundred-year-old cottage near the river in Perth, where she writes full-time.