Advanced Search

Carols and Chaos

by Cindy Anstey

Paperback $8.99

$8.99

Carols and Chaos

by Cindy Anstey

Paperback $8.99

$8.99

$8.99

1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park in full force, but lady's maid Kate Darby barely has the time to notice. Between her household duties, caring for her ailing mother, and saving up money to someday own a dress shop, her hands are quite full. Matt Harlow is also rather busy. He's performing double-duty, acting as valet for both of the Steeple brothers, two of the estate's holiday guests.

Falling in love would be a disaster for either of them. But staving off their feelings for each other becomes the least of their problems when a devious counterfeiting scheme reaches the gates of Shackleford Park, and Kate and Matt are unwittingly swept up in the intrigue.

Full of sweetness, charm, and holiday shenanigans, this companion novel to Suitors and Sabotage is perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781250174871
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 09/10/2018
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)
    Teenage & Young Adult Fiction / Young Adult
  • Imprint: Swoon Reads
  • Pages: 336
  • Price: $8.99

1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park in full force, but lady's maid Kate Darby barely has the time to notice. Between her household duties, caring for her ailing mother, and saving up money to someday own a dress shop, her hands are quite full. Matt Harlow is also rather busy. He's performing double-duty, acting as valet for both of the Steeple brothers, two of the estate's holiday guests.

Falling in love would be a disaster for either of them. But staving off their feelings for each other becomes the least of their problems when a devious counterfeiting scheme reaches the gates of Shackleford Park, and Kate and Matt are unwittingly swept up in the intrigue.

Full of sweetness, charm, and holiday shenanigans, this companion novel to Suitors and Sabotage is perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey.

Author Information

Cindy Anstey spends her days painting with words, flowers, threads, and watercolors. Whenever not sitting at the computer, she can be found-or rather, not found-traveling near and far. After many years living as an expat in Singapore, Memphis, and Belgium, Cindy now resides with her husband and energetic chocolate labrador, Chester, in Nova Scotia, Canada. She is the author of Love, Lies, and Spies, Duels & Deception, and Suitors and Sabotage. cindyanstey.com

BUY THE BOOK

  • Booktopia
  • Dymocks
  • Readings
  • QBD Books
  • The Nile
  • Find a bookshop
  • Amazon
  • Big W
  • Harry Hartog
  • Pan Macmillan