loading...

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781250181664
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 26/06/2018
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Picador US
  • Pages: 400
  • Price: $24.99

When a car smashes into a sculpture of a giant cowgirl, the police find two bodies in the trunk. Nineteen-year-old Nick Toussaint Jr. is arrested for murder. As the details of the crime rip across the Internet, his sixteen-year-old girlfriend, Emily Portis, is nearly consumed by a public hungry for every lurid detail, accurate or not.

Rosecrans Baldwin's The Last Kid Left is a bold, searching novel about how our relationships operate in a hyper-connected world, about a tragedy turned mercilessly into entertainment. And it’s the suspenseful unwinding of a crime that’s more complex than it initially seems. But mostly it’s the story of two teenagers, dismantled by circumstances and rotten luck, who are desperate to believe that love is enough to save them.

-For readers of Christopher J. Yates and Noah Hawley
-One of Entertainment Weekly's Best Books of the Month

Author Information

Rosecrans Baldwin is the author of You Lost Me There and Paris, I Love You but You're Bringing Me Down. He lives in Los Angeles.

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

SEE ALL WORKS BY THE AUTHOR >