loading...
Advanced Search

$29.99

One wave: That’s all it takes for the rest of Mae and Hannah Winters’ lives to change.

When a tsunami strikes the island their parents are vacationing on in Malaysia, it soon becomes clear that their parents are never coming home. Forced to move to Boston from their sunny California home for the rest of their senior year, each girl struggles with secrets their parents’ death has brought to light and with their uncertainty about the future. Instead of getting closer, it feels like the wave has torn them apart.

Little Universes will appeal to fans of Nicola Yoon and Jandy Nelson as it explores the powerful bond of sisters, the kinds of love that never die, and the journey we all must make through the baffling cruelty and unexpected beauty of human life in an incomprehensible universe.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781250222794
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pub Date: 07/04/2020
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
    Teenage & Young Adult Fiction / Young Adult
  • Imprint: Henry Holt (BYR)
  • Pages: 480
  • Price: $29.99

One wave: That’s all it takes for the rest of Mae and Hannah Winters’ lives to change.

When a tsunami strikes the island their parents are vacationing on in Malaysia, it soon becomes clear that their parents are never coming home. Forced to move to Boston from their sunny California home for the rest of their senior year, each girl struggles with secrets their parents’ death has brought to light and with their uncertainty about the future. Instead of getting closer, it feels like the wave has torn them apart.

Little Universes will appeal to fans of Nicola Yoon and Jandy Nelson as it explores the powerful bond of sisters, the kinds of love that never die, and the journey we all must make through the baffling cruelty and unexpected beauty of human life in an incomprehensible universe.

Author Information

Heather Demetrios is the author of several critically acclaimed novels, including Something Real, I'll Meet You There, and Bad Romance, and the editor of the anthology Dear Heartbreak. When she isn't spending time in imaginary places, you can find her traipsing around the world with her husband or telling one of her writer friends why meditation will totally change their lives. heatherdemetrios.com