Advanced Search

Deadly Curious

by Cindy Anstey

Hardback $32.99

$32.99

Deadly Curious

by Cindy Anstey

Hardback $32.99

$32.99

$32.99

1834. Sophia Thompson wants nothing more than to be one of the famed Bow Street Runners, London's most elite corps of detectives. Never mind that a woman has never before joined their ranks—and certainly never mind that her reclusive family has forbidden her from pursuing such an unladylike goal.

She gets the chance to prove her capabilities when an urgent letter arrives from her frantic cousin Daphne, begging Sophia to come look into the suspicious death of Daphne's brother.

As Sophia begins to unravel the tangled threads of the case—with the help of a charming young policeman—she soon realizes that the murderer may be even closer to her family than she ever suspected.

A twisty tale reminiscent of Jane Austen—with a dash of murder—Deadly Curious is perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781250252272
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pub Date: 11/08/2020
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)
    Teenage & Young Adult Fiction / Young Adult
  • Imprint: Swoon Reads
  • Pages: 304
  • Price: $32.99

1834. Sophia Thompson wants nothing more than to be one of the famed Bow Street Runners, London's most elite corps of detectives. Never mind that a woman has never before joined their ranks—and certainly never mind that her reclusive family has forbidden her from pursuing such an unladylike goal.

She gets the chance to prove her capabilities when an urgent letter arrives from her frantic cousin Daphne, begging Sophia to come look into the suspicious death of Daphne's brother.

As Sophia begins to unravel the tangled threads of the case—with the help of a charming young policeman—she soon realizes that the murderer may be even closer to her family than she ever suspected.

A twisty tale reminiscent of Jane Austen—with a dash of murder—Deadly Curious is perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco.

Author Information

Cindy Anstey spends her days painting with words, flowers, threads, and acrylics. After many years living as an expat in Singapore, Memphis, and Belgium, Cindy now resides with her husband and energetic chocolate labrador, Chester, in Nova Scotia, Canada. She is the author of Love, Lies and Spies; Duels & Deception; Suitors and Sabotage; Carols and Chaos; The Hummingbird Dagger; and Deadly Curious. cindyanstey.com

BUY THE BOOK

  • Booktopia
  • Dymocks
  • Readings
  • QBD Books
  • The Nile
  • Find a bookshop
  • Amazon
  • Big W
  • Harry Hartog