loading...

Luckiest Girl Alive

Paperback $19.99
Buy
Luckiest Girl Alive

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781447286219
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 26/04/2016
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
    Fiction & related items / Thriller / suspense
  • Imprint: Pan
  • Pages: 400
  • Price: $19.99

Now a New York Times bestseller

"A knockout debut novel ... completely enthralling ... devilishly dark and fun" Publishers Weekly

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE

Ani FaNelli is the woman you love to hate. The woman who has it all. But behind the meticulously crafted façade lies the darkest and most violent of pasts ...

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's come since then. She'll even let the production company film her wedding to the wealthy Luke Harrison, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's immaculate façade begins to crack, and she soon realises that there's always a price to pay for perfection.

Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.

MORE PRAISE FOR LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE

"[A] huge summer read ... one of those great stories that you can't put down" Reese Witherspoon, InStyle

"The perfect page-turner" People (Book of the Week)

"Dark, twisty ... razor-sharp writing ... propulsive prose ... [The] reveal is a real doozy--a legitimately shocking, completely unputdownable sequence" Entertainment Weekly

Author Information

Jessica Knoll has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan and the articles editor at SELF. She grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in New York City with her husband. Luckiest Girl Alive is her first book.