Advanced Search

I Thought I Knew You

by Penny Hancock

$29.99

I Thought I Knew You

by Penny Hancock

$29.99

Jules and Holly have been best friends since university. They tell each other everything – trading revelations and confessions, and sharing both the big moments and the small details of their lives: Holly is the only person who knows about Jules' affair; Jules was there for Holly when her husband died. And their two children – just four years apart – have grown up together.

So when Jules' daughter Saffie accuses Holly's son of a terrible crime, neither woman can possibly be prepared for what this means – for their families or their friendship.
Especially as Holly refuses to believe her son is guilty.

For fans of He Said, She Said and Anatomy of a Scandal, Penny Hancock's I Thought I Knew You is about secrets and lies – and whose side you take when it really matters.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781509867868
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pub Date: 12/03/2019
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Mantle
  • Pages: 384
  • Price: $29.99

Jules and Holly have been best friends since university. They tell each other everything – trading revelations and confessions, and sharing both the big moments and the small details of their lives: Holly is the only person who knows about Jules' affair; Jules was there for Holly when her husband died. And their two children – just four years apart – have grown up together.

So when Jules' daughter Saffie accuses Holly's son of a terrible crime, neither woman can possibly be prepared for what this means – for their families or their friendship.
Especially as Holly refuses to believe her son is guilty.

For fans of He Said, She Said and Anatomy of a Scandal, Penny Hancock's I Thought I Knew You is about secrets and lies – and whose side you take when it really matters.

Author Information

Penny Hancock is the author of Tideline, a Richard & Judy bookclub pick, The Darkening Hour and A Trick of the Mind. She works as at Anglia Ruskin University, supporting students with their writing, and lives in Cambridge. She is married with three children.

BUY THE BOOK

  • Booktopia
  • Dymocks
  • Readings
  • QBD Books
  • The Nile
  • Find a bookshop
  • Amazon
  • Big W
  • Harry Hartog
  • Pan Macmillan

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

SEE ALL WORKS BY THE AUTHOR >