loading...

$29.99

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781509867868
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pub Date: 12/03/2019
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Mantle
  • Pages: 384
  • Price: $29.99

Jules and Holly have been best friends since university. They tell each other everything – trading revelations and confessions, and sharing both the big moments and the small details of their lives: Holly is the only person who knows about Jules' affair; Jules was there for Holly when her husband died. And their two children – just four years apart – have grown up together.

So when Jules' daughter Saffie accuses Holly's son of a terrible crime, neither woman can possibly be prepared for what this means – for their families or their friendship.
Especially as Holly refuses to believe her son is guilty.

For fans of He Said, She Said and Anatomy of a Scandal, Penny Hancock's I Thought I Knew You is about secrets and lies – and whose side you take when it really matters.

Author Information

Penny Hancock is the author of Tideline, a Richard & Judy bookclub pick, The Darkening Hour and A Trick of the Mind. She works as at Anglia Ruskin University, supporting students with their writing, and lives in Cambridge. She is married with three children.

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

SEE ALL WORKS BY THE AUTHOR >