Advanced Search

All These Bodies

by Kendare Blake

Paperback $18.99

$18.99

$18.99

For months, a gruesome killer has been plaguing the Midwest. The murderer’s calling card? The bodies they leave behind are completely drained of blood.

Aspiring journalist Michael Jensen, desperate to escape his small-town life, can hardly believe it when the Bloodless Murders come to sleepy Black Deer Falls, Minnesota. Or that his father, the sheriff, located the only suspect: fifteen-year-old Marie Catherine Hale.

Tiny Marie doesn’t look capable of committing the grisly, inhumane attacks that are gripping the nation. At least, not on her own. With Marie refusing to talk to anyone but Michael, he agrees to tell her side of the story.

But how can Michael trust Marie’s confession when it calls into question everything he's ever known . . . when falling for her lies, may cost him his life?

All These Bodies by Kendare Blake is the bone-chilling supernatural thriller perfect for fans of Rory Powers.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781529052893
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 14/09/2021
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage)
    Children's, Teenage & educational / Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
    Children's, Teenage & educational / Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)
    Teenage & Young Adult Fiction / Young Adult
  • Imprint: Macmillan Children's Books
  • Pages: 304
  • Price: $18.99

For months, a gruesome killer has been plaguing the Midwest. The murderer’s calling card? The bodies they leave behind are completely drained of blood.

Aspiring journalist Michael Jensen, desperate to escape his small-town life, can hardly believe it when the Bloodless Murders come to sleepy Black Deer Falls, Minnesota. Or that his father, the sheriff, located the only suspect: fifteen-year-old Marie Catherine Hale.

Tiny Marie doesn’t look capable of committing the grisly, inhumane attacks that are gripping the nation. At least, not on her own. With Marie refusing to talk to anyone but Michael, he agrees to tell her side of the story.

But how can Michael trust Marie’s confession when it calls into question everything he's ever known . . . when falling for her lies, may cost him his life?

All These Bodies by Kendare Blake is the bone-chilling supernatural thriller perfect for fans of Rory Powers.

Author Information

Kendare Blake is originally from South Korea, but was brought up in the US. She has a BA in Business from Ithaca College in New York and an MA in Writing from Middlesex University in London. She is the author of several novels and short stories, including Anna Dressed in Blood and the New York Times-bestselling Three Dark Crowns. She lives and writes in Gig Harbor, Washington, with her husband, their cat son Tyrion Cattister, red Doberman dog son Obi-Dog Kenobi, rottie mix dog daughter Agent Scully, and naked Sphynx cat son Armpit McGee.

BUY THE BOOK

  • Booktopia
  • Dymocks
  • Readings
  • QBD Books
  • The Nile
  • Find a bookshop
  • Amazon
  • Big W
  • Harry Hartog
  • Pan Macmillan