loading...
Advanced Search

Flora's Tree House

$26.99

$26.99

Flora entertains herself by drawing and painting. Will leaps from trees and swings branches like they're swords. The two siblings have always played separately, until Will is curious about what exactly Flora is putting in her sketchbook. Flora reveals that she has been drawing—and enhancing—all of Will's imaginary adventures, and making up some of her own. In one joyful afternoon, brother and sister discover that playing together is always more fun.

This irresistible and thoughtful story about siblings has expressive, vibrant art as stunning as the adventures the children go on. It is perfect for fans of Jonathan D. Voss's Brave Enough for Two and Ocean Meets Sky by the Fan Brothers.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781627792264
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pub Date: 28/05/2019
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Picture storybooks
    Junior Fiction / Kids Other
  • Imprint: Henry Holt (BYR)
  • Pages: 32
  • Price: $26.99

Flora entertains herself by drawing and painting. Will leaps from trees and swings branches like they're swords. The two siblings have always played separately, until Will is curious about what exactly Flora is putting in her sketchbook. Flora reveals that she has been drawing—and enhancing—all of Will's imaginary adventures, and making up some of her own. In one joyful afternoon, brother and sister discover that playing together is always more fun.

This irresistible and thoughtful story about siblings has expressive, vibrant art as stunning as the adventures the children go on. It is perfect for fans of Jonathan D. Voss's Brave Enough for Two and Ocean Meets Sky by the Fan Brothers.

Author Information

Gabriel Alborozo previously worked as a cartoonist for such magazines as Private Eye and Punch, but his first love has always been creating art for children. He is the author and illustrator of The Mouse and the Moon; Good Night, Firefly; and The Colour Thief, among other favorites. A citizen of both England and Australia, Gabriel is no stranger to making new friends. He lives by the sea in England. alborozo.co.uk