loading...

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781743533314
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 22/12/2015
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Science fiction
    Fiction & related items / Thriller / suspense
    Fiction & related items / General
    Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Pan Australia
  • Pages: 544
  • Price: $14.99

The no. 1 bestseller from Australia's favourite novelist, author of the Scarecrow series and the Jack West Jr series with new novel The Three Secret Cities out soon.

"A big bold blockbuster" Sydney Morning Herald

It is a secret the Chinese government has been keeping for forty years. They have found a species of animal no one believed even existed.

The Chinese are ready to unveil their fabulous creatures in the greatest zoo ever constructed. VIPs and journalists, including reptile expert Dr Cassandra Jane 'CJ' Cameron, are invited to see the beasts for the first time.

The visitors are assured by their Chinese hosts that they are perfectly safe, that nothing can go wrong.
Of course it can't...

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly.

PRAISE FOR THE GREAT ZOO OF CHINA

"a heady mixture of everything old and new in the popular thriller" Saturday Age

"urgent pacing and whiplash action" West Australian

"The story rapidly races through a series of increasingly spectacular action set pieces to the final breathless conclusion" Sydney Morning Herald

Author Information

Matthew Reilly is the internationally bestselling author of the Scarecrow novels: Ice Station, Area 7, Scarecrow, Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves and the novella Hell Island; the Jack West novels: Seven Ancient Wonders, The Six Sacred Stones and The Five Greatest Warriors; and the standalone novels Contest, Temple, Hover Car Racer, The Tournament and Troll Mountain.

His books are published in over 20 languages, with worldwide sales of over 7 million copies.

Media

AUTHOR EVENTS

29 November 2018

Join Matthew Reilly as he chats about his new book, The Three Secret Cities, over dinner. Ticket price includes chef prepared two course meal, wine/beer/soft drink, tea, coffee.

6:30 PM

Camberwell
819 Burke Road CAMBERWELL VIC 3124

Buy Tickets Website



30 November 2018

Join Matthew Reilly at Dymocks Melbourne as he signs copies of his brand new novel, 'THREE SECRET CITIES'

12:30 PM

Melbourne
Lower Ground Floor 234 Collins Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000



SEE MORE EVENTS>