loading...

The Great Zoo of China

Paperback $17.99
Buy
The Great Zoo of China

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781743533314
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 22/12/2015
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Science fiction
    Fiction & related items / General
    Fiction & related items / Thriller / suspense
    Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Pan Australia
  • Pages: 544
  • Price: $17.99

The no. 1 bestseller from Australia's favourite novelist

"A big bold blockbuster" Sydney Morning Herald

It is a secret the Chinese government has been keeping for forty years. They have found a species of animal no one believed even existed.

The Chinese are ready to unveil their fabulous creatures in the greatest zoo ever constructed. VIPs and journalists, including reptile expert Dr Cassandra Jane 'CJ' Cameron, are invited to see the beasts for the first time.

The visitors are assured by their Chinese hosts that they are perfectly safe, that nothing can go wrong.
Of course it can't...

PRAISE FOR THE GREAT ZOO OF CHINA

"a heady mixture of everything old and new in the popular thriller" Saturday Age

"urgent pacing and whiplash action" West Australian

"The story rapidly races through a series of increasingly spectacular action set pieces to the final breathless conclusion" Sydney Morning Herald

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly.

Author Information

Matthew Reilly is the internationally bestselling author of the Scarecrow novels: Ice Station, Area 7, Scarecrow, Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves and the novella Hell Island; the Jack West novels: Seven Ancient Wonders, The Six Sacred Stones and The Five Greatest Warriors; and the standalone novels Contest, Temple, Hover Car Racer, The Tournament and Troll Mountain.

His books are published in over 20 languages, with worldwide sales of over 7 million copies.

Media