Advanced Search

$19.99

From the bestselling author of That Sugar Book

On the back of the enormous success of That Sugar Film and That Sugar Book, Damon Gameau brings us That Sugar Guide, the book for the legion of fans who asked for a) more recipes and b) more ideas for weaning themselves and their families off the white stuff.

Working with his wife, Australian actor Zoe Tuckwell-Smith, Damon gives us 80 brand new recipes and the kind of advice that is easy for every family to integrate into their daily lives. The book is divided into two parts: a Bridging phase and a Consolidation phase, designed for quitting and then adjusting. The recipes are stupendously simple but seriously delicious, and every ingredient can be bought off the shelf of your local supermarket.

Fans of Sarah Wilson and David Gillespie will love That Sugar Book and That Sugar Guide.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781743538999
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 15/03/2016
  • Category: Lifestyle, sport & leisure / TV / celebrity chef cookbooks
    Lifestyle, sport & leisure / General cookery & recipes
    Lifestyle, sport & leisure / Health & wholefood cookery
    Health & personal development / Family & health
    Lifestyle, sport & leisure / Cookery / food & drink etc
    Health & personal development / Fitness & diet
  • Imprint: Macmillan Australia
  • Pages: 248
  • Price: $19.99

From the bestselling author of That Sugar Book

On the back of the enormous success of That Sugar Film and That Sugar Book, Damon Gameau brings us That Sugar Guide, the book for the legion of fans who asked for a) more recipes and b) more ideas for weaning themselves and their families off the white stuff.

Working with his wife, Australian actor Zoe Tuckwell-Smith, Damon gives us 80 brand new recipes and the kind of advice that is easy for every family to integrate into their daily lives. The book is divided into two parts: a Bridging phase and a Consolidation phase, designed for quitting and then adjusting. The recipes are stupendously simple but seriously delicious, and every ingredient can be bought off the shelf of your local supermarket.

Fans of Sarah Wilson and David Gillespie will love That Sugar Book and That Sugar Guide.

Author Information

Damon Gameau released his first feature film, That Sugar Film, in 2015. It went on to become the highest-grossing Australian documentary of all time across Australia and New Zealand. The film has also picked up a host of awards around the world, including the AACTA award (the 'Aussie Oscars') for Best Documentary. The accompanying book, That Sugar Book, became a bestseller and has since been published in more than 15 countries and eight languages around the world. Damon has a passion for health, especially helping the next generation to understand the importance of eating well.

Zoe Gameau has enjoyed a successful career in the entertainment industry for more than 12 years. Working closely behind the scenes with Damon on That Sugar Film - and then witnessing how the message resonated with the audience - inspired her to help people find practical ways to make positive changes to their health. This is Zoe's first foray into recipe writing. She and Damon live in the Dandenong Ranges, Victoria, with their daughter, Velvet.

AUTHOR EVENTS

7 May 2021

Our online events can be watched through your BWF ticketing account, and will be available for viewing from 5pm, Friday May 7 to 5pm, Friday June 4. It's time to take a fresh look at an old narrative. Join our panel as they consider how we can communicate urgency to a jaded world and use innovative solutions and the power of story to effect real change.

5:00 PM

Online
Website



8 May 2021

What will the world look like in 2040? More importantly, what could the world look like if we embraced the best climate solutions available to us? This groundbreaking documentary looks to the future with an optimistic message about climate change. Director and star Damon Gameau will hold a Q&A session after the screening. Copies of Gameau's book 2040 are available to purchase with your ticket, at the event, or in the Festival Bookshop at State Library.

12:00 PM

Palace Cinemas - Barracks
61 Petrie Terrace Brisbane City QLD 4000 Website



SEE MORE EVENTS>