loading...

A City Called Smoke: The Territory 2

$4.99

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781760082475
  • Format: eBook
  • Pub Date: 09/07/2015
  • Category: Fiction & related items / General
    Children's, Teenage & educational / Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
    Fiction & related items / Fantasy
  • Imprint: Momentum
  • Price: $4.99

The battle was only the beginning; the real danger is beyond the fence ...

The Diggers have been destroyed, a horde of ghouls is moving inland and the High Priestess has seized control of the Central Territory. Together with Nim, a Nomad boy seeking vengeance against the ghouls, Squid and Lynn begin their long journey toward the city of Big Smoke, a city that may not even exist.

Pursued by forces that wish to see them fail, facing threats on all sides and conflict from within, Squid, Lynn and Nim search for a weapon against the ghouls. It is a search that will lead them into forbidden lands where long-held beliefs about their world are tested and Squid may finally unravel the truth of his identity.

But even if they survive their journey, the teenagers on whom the fate of the Territory now rests have no idea what dangers await them beyond the fence.

Perfect for fans of James Dashner's Maze Runner series and Michael Grant's Gone series.

Author Information

Justin Woolley has been writing stories since he could first scrawl with a crayon. When he was six years old he wrote his first book, a 300-word pirate epic in unreadable handwriting called "The Ghost Ship". He promptly declared that he was now an author and didn't need to go to school. Despite being informed that this was, in fact, not the case, he continued to make things up and write them down.



Today Justin is the author of the Australian-set dystopian trilogy The Territory Series, comprised of the novels A Town Called Dust, A City Called Smoke and A World of Ash. Justin lives in Melbourne, Australia with his wife and son. In his other life he's been an engineer, a teacher and at one stage even a magician. His handwriting has not improved.