Advanced Search

The Wrong Door

by Bunty Avieson and Bunty Avieson

eBook $4.99

$4.99

The Wrong Door

by Bunty Avieson and Bunty Avieson

eBook $4.99

$4.99

$4.99

It was the talk of the wake. The woman in the red dress. Everyone at the service wondered. Who was that woman?



Pete's dead and Gwennie's life will never be the same. How could Pete, a young, fit man, leave her now? Their lives together were only just beginning. And pneumonia? It was insane, unthinkable, unbearable.



Somehow she struggles through the funeral in a daze, and the mysterious mourner in the tight-fitting red dress barely registers in her consciousness.



It's only later, when spotting a discrepancy in Pete's tax records, that she begins to wonder. Who was that woman?



"a gripping read" – Herald Sun



"Avieson turns her considerable skills to a wonderfully chilling psychological thriller" – NW Book of the Week



"With its snappy pace, this is ... an excellent read" – Marie Claire



"Avieson offers an acute psychological study of obsessive behaviour ... kind of kinky and deliciously unputdownable" – Canberra Times



This suspenseful thriller is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Paullina Simons.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781760301217
  • Format: eBook
  • Pub Date: 21/01/2016
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Classic crime
    Fiction & related items / Crime & mystery
    Fiction & related items / Thriller / suspense
  • Imprint: Momentum
  • Price: $4.99

It was the talk of the wake. The woman in the red dress. Everyone at the service wondered. Who was that woman?



Pete's dead and Gwennie's life will never be the same. How could Pete, a young, fit man, leave her now? Their lives together were only just beginning. And pneumonia? It was insane, unthinkable, unbearable.



Somehow she struggles through the funeral in a daze, and the mysterious mourner in the tight-fitting red dress barely registers in her consciousness.



It's only later, when spotting a discrepancy in Pete's tax records, that she begins to wonder. Who was that woman?



"a gripping read" – Herald Sun



"Avieson turns her considerable skills to a wonderfully chilling psychological thriller" – NW Book of the Week



"With its snappy pace, this is ... an excellent read" – Marie Claire



"Avieson offers an acute psychological study of obsessive behaviour ... kind of kinky and deliciously unputdownable" – Canberra Times



This suspenseful thriller is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Paullina Simons.

Author Information

Bunty Avieson is an author, journalist and academic. She grew up in Victoria and worked for 20 years as a journalist on newspapers and magazines in Australia, Asia and Britain. She was editor of Woman's Day and Editorial Director of New Idea. Her first novel Apartment 255 won two Ned Kelly Crime Writing Awards (best First Novel and Reader's Vote) and has been translated into German and Japanese. She has written two other novels, The Affair and The Wrong Door. In 2002 Bunty and her baby lived with a local family in Bhutan while her film-maker partner Mal Watson, filmed Travellers & Magicians. Her book detailing the adventure, called Baby In A Backpack to Bhutan, was released in April 2004. The family spent a year in 2008-2009 working with the same Bhutanese family to publish the country's first bilingual newspaper, Bhutan Observer. Bunty wrote about this extraordinary experience in The Dragon's Voice: How modern media found Bhutan, published in 2015. Bunty completed her PhD thesis on the media landscape of Bhutan in 2013. She lectures on writing in the Department of Media and Communication at University of Sydney.

BUY THE BOOK

  • Kobo
  • Google Play
  • Apple Books
  • Pan Macmillan