Advanced Search

$14.99

A fun and exciting story of footy, family, friends and fair play from one of Australia's favourite rugby league players.

Transitioning from a Meerkat to a Ram has been tough. Not all the Meerkats made the move, which means that the newly-formed Camden Rams Blue team is short four players. Playing a full game with only nine players isn't much fun for Teddy and his crew, so it's up to them to talent-spot some new players. So they can defeat the big-noters from Camden Red.

Based on James's own footy-playing childhood, Red vs Blue encourages kids to follow their dreams regardless of the obstacles in their way.

James is a hugely popular NRL superstar and a fantastic role model for boys and girls. He completed his PE Teacher degree in 2016, and loves to mentor kids whenever he can.

Perfect for fans of David Warner's The Kaboom Kid!, Tim Cahill's Tiny Timmy and Anh Do's Weirdo series.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781760982928
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 29/06/2021
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)
    Children's, Teenage & educational / Sporting stories (Children's / Teenage)
    Junior Fiction / Junior
  • Imprint: Pan Australia
  • Pages: 224
  • Price: $14.99

A fun and exciting story of footy, family, friends and fair play from one of Australia's favourite rugby league players.

Transitioning from a Meerkat to a Ram has been tough. Not all the Meerkats made the move, which means that the newly-formed Camden Rams Blue team is short four players. Playing a full game with only nine players isn't much fun for Teddy and his crew, so it's up to them to talent-spot some new players. So they can defeat the big-noters from Camden Red.

Based on James's own footy-playing childhood, Red vs Blue encourages kids to follow their dreams regardless of the obstacles in their way.

James is a hugely popular NRL superstar and a fantastic role model for boys and girls. He completed his PE Teacher degree in 2016, and loves to mentor kids whenever he can.

Perfect for fans of David Warner's The Kaboom Kid!, Tim Cahill's Tiny Timmy and Anh Do's Weirdo series.

Author Information

James Tedesco (born 8 January 1993), nicknamed Teddy, is a professional rugby league footballer who plays as a fullback for the Sydney Roosters in the NRL. He is a Dally M winner; a NSW State of Origin back-to-back winner; and a back-to-back NRL grand-final winner. He has played for Italy and Australia at international level.

James was born in the northern Sydney suburb of Ryde, New South Wales. He was raised on a 100-hectare property in Menangle in Sydney's south west, complete with its own football field with goal posts. He began playing rugby league when he was six and always dreamt of playing NRL.

James completed his degree in Exercise Health and Science at the Strathfield campus of the Australian Catholic University in 2016.

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

SEE ALL WORKS BY THE AUTHOR >