Advanced Search

TAKE THREE GIRLS wins at the CBCA Awards

August 17, 2018


Image Credit: CBCA

We’re thrilled to announce that Take Three Girls by  Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell and Fiona Wood has won the Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Award for Book of the Year: Older Readers.  Huge congratulations to this wonderful trio for their mighty book!

From the CBCA website:

Professor Margot Hillel OAM, Chair of the CBCA National Board says, “Young people will always need well-crafted stories and information books to help them understand themselves and other people and navigate the world around them.”

“The 2018 winning and honour books entertain, challenge and inform their readers through powerful narratives, vibrant language, vivid characters and in the case of picture books, stunning illustrations in a broad variety of style and media.”

For a full list of winners, go to the CBCA website here.


Cath, Simmone and Fiona accepting their CBCA Award


Tags: ,