loading...

The Once and Future Camelot

eBook $5.99
Buy
The Once and Future Camelot

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781760302566
  • Format: eBook
  • Pub Date: 26/05/2016
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Fantasy
    Fiction & related items / Myth & legend told as fiction
    Fiction & related items / Historical fiction
  • Imprint: Momentum
  • Price: $5.99

They would do anything to be reunited with those they love, even if it means traveling beyond the boundaries of the world as we know it.



Two women, living almost a thousand years apart, are experiencing the same catastrophic visions of the future. But these are not two ordinary women. They are descended from Morgana le Fay, and they have access to a magic that can stop this future from coming to pass - if they can trust it, and trust themselves.



Marie, troubadour at the court of Eleanor of Aquitaine, and Morgan, a twenty-first century botanist, are two very different women. When their lives collide in a garden in Glastonbury, they must overcome the secrets that surround them and work together to save not only the world, but each other.



Both of these women have known true love but lost it - and both must overcome their prejudice as well as their fear of the harmful power of magic in order to be healed.



An astounding historical fantasy turning the King Arthur legend on its head, in the tradition of Mary Stewart and T.H. White.

Author Information

Felicity Pulman is the award-winning author of numerous novels for children and teenagers, including A Ring Through Time, the Shalott trilogy, and Ghost Boy, which is now in pre-production for a movie. I, Morgana was her first novel for adults, inspired by her early research into Arthurian legend and her journey to the UK and France to 'walk in the footsteps of her characters' before writing the Shalott trilogy–something she loves to do. Her interest in crime and history inspired her medieval crime series, The Janna Mysteries, now repackaged as The Janna Chronicles.



Recently awarded the inaugural Di Yerbury writer's fellowship, Felicity will spend several months in the UK in 2015 researching and writing the sequel to I, Morgana. She has many years experience talking about researching and writing her novels both in schools and to adults, as well as conducting creative writing workshops in a wide variety of genres. Felicity is married, with two children and six grandchildren, all of whom help to keep her young and technosavvy–sort of! You can find out more about Felicity on her website and blog: www.felicitypulman.com.au or on Facebook.