loading...

To The Sea

eBook $14.99
Unavailable
To The Sea

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781760551988
  • Format: eBook
  • Pub Date: 22/12/2016
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Sagas
    Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Macmillan Australia
  • Price: $14.99

To the Sea is the stunning saga from debut author Christine Dibley.

"To The Sea is a call to the sea passed on from mother to daughter... lyrical, evocative and deeply engrossing." Australian Arts Review

A dangerous yearning echoes through generations ...

On a clear summer's day, Detective Inspector Tony Vincent answers a call-out to an idyllic Tasmanian beach house. Surrounded by family and calm waters, seventeen-year-old Zoe Kennett has inexplicably vanished.

Four storytellers share their version of what has led to this moment, weaving tales which span centuries and continents. But Tony needs facts, not fiction: how will such fables lead him to Zoe and to the truth?

As Tony's investigation deepens, he is drawn into a world where myth and history blur, and where women who risk all for love must pay the price through every generation.

For fans of Kate Morton and Alice Hoffman.

Author Information

Born in outback New South Wales, Christine Dibley arrived in Tasmania thirty years ago and has been held there by that strange bond islands weave around their inhabitants.

Christine raised four children while developing a career in the human services, primarily working with children, homeless people, refugees and aged people. She resigned her position as a CEO in the health industry four years ago to pursue full time writing. She continues to travel, most recently in Ireland, Scotland and Iceland.

To the Sea is Christine's first novel.