Advanced Search

We Are the Brennans

by Tracey Lange

Trade Paperback $32.99

$32.99

We Are the Brennans

by Tracey Lange

$32.99

$32.99

Some secrets you keep from your family. Some secrets you keep for your family.

When 29-year-old Sunday Brennan wakes up in a Los Angeles hospital, bruised and battered after a drunk driving accident she caused, she swallows her pride and goes home to her family in New York. But it’s not easy. She deserted them all—and her high school sweetheart - five years before with little explanation, and they've got questions.

Sunday is determined to rebuild her life back on the east coast, even if it does mean tiptoeing around resentful brothers and an ex-fiancé. The longer she stays, however, the more she realizes they need her just as much as she needs them. When a dangerous man from her past brings her family’s pub business to the brink of financial ruin, the only way to protect them is to upend all of their secrets - secrets that have damaged the family for generations and will threaten everything they know about their lives. In the aftermath, the Brennan family is forced to confront painful mistakes - and ultimately find a way forward, together.

In the vein of Maggie O'Farrell and John Boyne, Tracey Lange’s critically acclaimed New York Times bestseller, We Are the Brennans, explores the staying power of shame - and the redemptive power of love - in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781529094459
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pub Date: 07/12/2021
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Macmillan
  • Price: $32.99

Some secrets you keep from your family. Some secrets you keep for your family.

When 29-year-old Sunday Brennan wakes up in a Los Angeles hospital, bruised and battered after a drunk driving accident she caused, she swallows her pride and goes home to her family in New York. But it’s not easy. She deserted them all—and her high school sweetheart - five years before with little explanation, and they've got questions.

Sunday is determined to rebuild her life back on the east coast, even if it does mean tiptoeing around resentful brothers and an ex-fiancé. The longer she stays, however, the more she realizes they need her just as much as she needs them. When a dangerous man from her past brings her family’s pub business to the brink of financial ruin, the only way to protect them is to upend all of their secrets - secrets that have damaged the family for generations and will threaten everything they know about their lives. In the aftermath, the Brennan family is forced to confront painful mistakes - and ultimately find a way forward, together.

In the vein of Maggie O'Farrell and John Boyne, Tracey Lange’s critically acclaimed New York Times bestseller, We Are the Brennans, explores the staying power of shame - and the redemptive power of love - in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets.

Author Information

Born in the Bronx and raised in Manhattan, Tracey Lange comes from a large Irish family with a few secrets of its own. She headed west and graduated from the University of New Mexico before owning and operating a behavioural healthcare company with her husband for fifteen years. While writing her debut novel, We Are the Brennans, she completed the Stanford University online novel writing program. Tracey currently lives in Bend, Oregon, with her husband, two sons and their German Shepherd.

BUY THE BOOK

  • Booktopia
  • Dymocks
  • Readings
  • QBD Books
  • The Nile
  • Find a bookshop
  • Amazon
  • Big W
  • Harry Hartog
  • Pan Macmillan

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

SEE ALL WORKS BY THE AUTHOR >