loading...

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781743533109
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 01/07/2015
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Crime & mystery
    Fiction & related items / Thriller / suspense
    Fiction & related items / Adventure
    Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Pan Australia
  • Pages: 448
  • Price: $14.99

A heart-racing read from the master of adventure

"Yet another thriller tale that keeps the reader guessing" Daily Telegraph

"Australian author Park knows his subject intimately" The Guardian

Tony Park's trademark storytelling prowess turns this hunt into a thrilling - and deadly - escapade through some of the most dangerous, yet beautiful, places on earth.

Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He's on the trail of Linley Brown who's been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy.

Linley's friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate's sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud.

South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie's watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand.

Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya's Masai Mara game reserve.

"Australian author Park, who spends much of his time living in South Africa, writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife." Sunday Age

Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

Author Information

Tony Park was born in 1964 and grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney. He has worked as a reporter, a press secretary, a PR consultant and a freelance writer. He is also a major in the Australian Army Reserve and served as a public affairs officer in Afghanistan in 2002. He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa. He is the author of ten other novels set in Africa.

AUTHOR EVENTS

10 December 2018

Join Tony Park at Five Dock Library to hear him discuss his latest novel, Scent of Fear.

6:30 PM

Five Dock Library
Level 1, 4-12 Garfield Street, Five Dock NSW 2046



11 December 2018

Join Tony Park for his official book launch for his latest novel, Scent of Fear. Please RSVP by 30 November to tonyparkbooklaunch@gmail.com.

12:00 AM

6:30PM
Suite 532, 5 Lime Street, King Street Wharf, Sydney NSW 2000



SEE MORE EVENTS>