Advanced Search

The Silent Invasion: The Change Trilogy 1

Audiobook $25.00


Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781760783136
  • Format: Audiobook
  • Pub Date: 01/08/2018
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)
  • Imprint: Macmillan Australia Audio
  • Price: $25.00

The Earth is dying.

Plants, animals and humans are being infected by spores from space and becoming part of a vast alien intelligence.

When 16-year-old Callie discovers her little sister Gracie is Changing, she flees with Gracie to the Zone to escape termination by the ruthless officers of quarantine.

What Callie finds in the Zone will alter her forever and send her on a journey to the stars, and beyond.

The first book in an heart-stopping trilogy from award-winning author James Bradley.


Long-listed for ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children 2018Long-listed for ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children 2018.

Long-listed for Indie Book Awards Young Adult 2018Long-listed for Indie Book Awards Young Adult 2018.

Author Information

James Bradley was born in 1967. He is the author of three novels, Wrack, The Deep Field and his most recent, The Resurrectionist; a book of poetry, Paper Nautilus; and the editor of Blur, a collection of stories by young Australian writers. He is a well-respected critic and regularly reviews for the Sydney Morning Herald and The Age. He lives in Sydney with his partner, novelist Mardi McConnochie.