loading...

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9780330421843
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 01/04/2005
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
    Teenage & Young Adult Fiction / Young Adult
  • Imprint: Pan Australia
  • Pages: 144
  • Price: $14.95

"Australia's king of young adult fiction" The Australian

Winter is sixteen. It's time to come home.

For twelve years Winter has been haunted. Her past, her memories, her feelings, will not leave her alone. And now, at sixteen, the time has come for her to act.

Every journey begins with a single step. If Winter is going to step into the future, she must first step into the past.

Winter is an intense, emotionally rich book that you will want to read not just once, but many times.

Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and John Flanagan will love John Marsden.

Author Information

John Marsden is Australia's bestselling author for teenagers and a highly acclaimed picture book writer. His titles include Winter, The Head Book, The Boy You Brought Home and Millie.

John Marsden lives at the Tye Estate, just outside of Melbourne, where he opened a school called Candlebark in January 2006. The school currently has 52 students, ranging from Prep to Year 7.