loading...
Advanced Search

Fake Plastic World

$29.99

$29.99

How badly do you want to be famous? What—or who—would you sacrifice?

These are the questions Justine Childs is forced to reckon with as the main suspect in the murder of It-girl Eva-Kate Kelly. Not long ago, Eva-Kate drew Justine into her orbit before meeting her untimely end in a Venice Beach canal. Prosecutors and the public want to know: Did Justine, now a social media darling in her own right, kill her celebrity best friend? Can anyone be trusted to tell the truth? Justine has always wanted people to know her name—but not all notoriety is created equal.

Youth, beauty, and the perils of fame combine in this glittering, whodunnit thriller perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Karen M. McManus.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781250156310
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pub Date: 30/08/2020
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)
    Children's, Teenage & educational / Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)
    Junior Fiction / Kids Other
  • Imprint: Henry Holt (BYR)
  • Pages: 304
  • Price: $29.99

How badly do you want to be famous? What—or who—would you sacrifice?

These are the questions Justine Childs is forced to reckon with as the main suspect in the murder of It-girl Eva-Kate Kelly. Not long ago, Eva-Kate drew Justine into her orbit before meeting her untimely end in a Venice Beach canal. Prosecutors and the public want to know: Did Justine, now a social media darling in her own right, kill her celebrity best friend? Can anyone be trusted to tell the truth? Justine has always wanted people to know her name—but not all notoriety is created equal.

Youth, beauty, and the perils of fame combine in this glittering, whodunnit thriller perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Karen M. McManus.

Author Information

Zara Lisbon is a writer of fiction and poetry and has an MFA in creative writing from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She lives in Los Angeles. Fake Plastic Girl was her first novel.

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

SEE ALL WORKS BY THE AUTHOR >