Advanced Search

The Big Reveal

by Jen Larsen

Hardback $32.99

$32.99

The Big Reveal

by Jen Larsen

Hardback $32.99

$32.99

$32.99

Addie is a talented dancer, a true-blue friend, fat, fierce, and driven. When she's accepted into the prestigious dance program of her dreams, she thinks nothing can bring her down—until she realizes she doesn't have enough money to go. Refusing to give up, Addie and her friends decide to put on a top-secret, invitation-only burlesque show to raise funds. But word soon gets out, and the slut- and body-shaming begin. Has Addie been resisting the patriarchy, or playing right into its hands?

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Mathieu and E. Lockhart, The Big Reveal asks hard-hitting feminist questions while reveling in some of life's greatest joys: chasing your passions, falling in love, and embracing yourself exactly as you are.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781250252173
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pub Date: 28/06/2022
  • Category: Children's, Teenage & educational / Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)
    Teenage & Young Adult Fiction / Young Adult
  • Imprint: Henry Holt (BYR)
  • Pages: 304
  • Price: $32.99

Addie is a talented dancer, a true-blue friend, fat, fierce, and driven. When she's accepted into the prestigious dance program of her dreams, she thinks nothing can bring her down—until she realizes she doesn't have enough money to go. Refusing to give up, Addie and her friends decide to put on a top-secret, invitation-only burlesque show to raise funds. But word soon gets out, and the slut- and body-shaming begin. Has Addie been resisting the patriarchy, or playing right into its hands?

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Mathieu and E. Lockhart, The Big Reveal asks hard-hitting feminist questions while reveling in some of life's greatest joys: chasing your passions, falling in love, and embracing yourself exactly as you are.

Author Information

Jen Larsen is the critically acclaimed author of the memoir Stranger Here: How Weight Loss Surgery Transformed My Life and Messed with My Head and the young adult novel Future Perfect. She lives in Vancouver, Canada, with her wife.
jenlarsen.net

BUY THE BOOK

  • Booktopia
  • Dymocks
  • Readings
  • QBD Books
  • The Nile
  • Find a bookshop
  • Amazon
  • Big W

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

SEE ALL WORKS BY THE AUTHOR >