loading...
Advanced Search

$18.99

Book Information

  • ISBN: 9781743519851
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pub Date: 01/07/2014
  • Category: Fiction & related items / Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
  • Imprint: Pan Australia
  • Pages: 432
  • Price: $18.99

"A heart-warming tale about forgiveness, hope and second chances" Adelaide Advertiser

Ruby and Cat's friendship was forged on an English dockside over sixty years ago when, both fearful, they boarded a ship bound for Australia. It was a friendship that was supposed to last a lifetime but when news of Cat's death reaches Ruby back in London, it comes after a painful estrangement.

Declan has also drifted away from Cat, but he is forced back to his aunt's lavender farm, Benson's Reach, when he learns that he and Ruby are co-beneficiaries.

As these two very different people come together in Margaret River they must learn to trust each other and to deal with the staff and guests. Can the legacy of Benson's Reach triumph over the hurt of the past? Or is Cat's duty-laden legacy simply too much for Ruby and Declan to keep alive?

PRAISE FOR LIZ BYRSKI

"Her plots and characters get stronger with each book" The Sydney Morning Herald

"Liz Byrski has a guaranteed cheer squad for her novels which champion...women taking charge of their life and growing old creatively" Daily Telegraph

Fans of Monica McInerney, Liane Moriarty and Joanna Trollope will love Liz Byrski.

Author Information

Liz Byrski is the author of seven novels and a number of non-fiction books, the latest of which is Getting On: Some Thoughts on Women and Ageing.

She has worked as a freelance journalist, a broadcaster with ABC Radio and an advisor to a minister in the West Australian Government.

Liz has a PhD in writing from Curtin University where she teaches professional and creative writing.